MWH/AEESP Master's Thesis Award

Thesis Title: Optimization of Aqueous Chlorine Photochemistry for Enhanced Inactivation of Chlorine-resistant Microorganisms

The awards committee noted that: Jenna’s thesis was written clearly, and showed the effective use of a wide suite of experimental techniques.  The results may have widespread applicability in improving the effectiveness of disinfection for inactivating chlorine-resistant microorganisms.  The committee was impressed with the approaches used and the clear, hypothesis-based experimental design.

First Place: Jenna E. Forsyth
Michael C. Dodd, University of Washington
Year of award: 
MWH-AEESP Master's Thesis Award winners Jenna E. Forsyth and Michael C. Dodd of the University of Washington